Anticipation

PF105 two part Large LogoI’m in anticipation mode right now. Back in September, I did a 30 day free pass for a gym I’d never been too. I was excited to go. And then I arrived. I was disappointed. I was not happy. And I didn’t use the full 30 days or sign up for the year commitment.

In October/November I signed up for Weight Watchers. I’ve lost 10lbs. Gained 4 over the holidays and now lost 1.5lbs. I’m not doing well on it like I did the last time I was on it. I need to exercise. But with the snowpocalypse we’ve been having lately here in west Michigan, that’s been shy on impossible to go for walks or go outside really.

Back in December, I learned that a Planet Fitness was opening up. I wasn’t sure about it. I’d been burned before. But I really wanted to go to a gym and not shell out a bunch of money for a dinky gym. So I went to check it out. Dude! Awesomesauce! It’s packed. It’s huge. It has a locker room and showers (the other one didn’t even have that). It had a ton of weights and weight machines and rows of cardio equipment. I was in love.

The draw back was that it was about 7 miles from my house. Which isn’t nothing to some people, but during the winter months with snow on the roads and a snowpocalypse it can be hard to get there. So I had to make a decision: Do I sign up or not.

And so, last night, I signed up for Planet Fitness (I even get a free t-shirt). I’m in anticipation mode now to go to the gym for the first time today.

So let’s see how it works. Let’s see how it goes. Let’s hope that I actually go and work out. Let’s hope that I’m able to continue to loose weight.

I’ll keep things posted. Probably. Maybe. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

