The wait is over…or is it

The waiting in the hardest part. I’ve said this before and I’m saying it again. I’m glad to find out that I will be having surgery for my thyroid on October 11. It’s frightening but I know it’s needed. I am thanking God that it is benign. I’m thanking God that he is in control. I’m praising God for his goodness and his mercy. Most of all, I’m thanking friends and family for their prayers and support.

Now I must wait for the surgery to happen. Luckily, it’s just going to be an overnight thing and then 7 days of rest. Then all should be back to normal. The hardest part is that I’m not going to be allowed to lift anything over 10lbs for at least two weeks. That’s tough because I love picking up the kiddos.

After the surgery, it’s going to be back to normal again. Or at least, as normal as I can be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

