I’ll take those odds

News just came in today. 80% sure that it is benign. That’s 80% sure it isn’t cancerous. That’s 80% sure that all is good. I’ll take those odds. That’s like saying I have an 80% chance of winning the lottery. That’s like saying I have an 80% chance of meeting a celebrity (I was going to say Clint Eastwood but that’s a little bit too soon). That’s like saying I have an 80% chance that I won’t be hit by falling space debris (or is that a bit extreme?). Either way you cut it, I’ll take those odds.

Of course, not to turn lemonade into lemons, it also means I have to have surgery. They’ll have to cut Lumpy McLumplump out. Just the mention of surgery makes me more scared than I might be of needles. I just don’t like the idea. But I also know it’s needed. The surgeon that the doc wants to rip out Lumpy is gone for the week. So I’ll have to wait until next week to find out about surgery.

So, now I have new things to wonder about. I have new things to take my attention. But it’s like a cloud has been lifted. It’s like a weight has been taken off of me. It’s like…well, it’s good news. It’s a lot like a lot of things.

And so I rejoice. I do the happy dance. Now I know what needs to be done. So let’s get er done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

