PT and me

To be honest, I don’t like Physical Therapy on my knee.

I really don’t. It hurts.

It’s annoying.

It makes me feel weak. I don’t like feeling weak. It makes me feel…I don’t know, weak. One of the hardest things for me is to ask for help from others. I help so many people. I’m there for so many people. If you need me, I’m there. I’ll drop everything to drive 2 hours to do a 3 minute hospital visit. If you need a listening ear, I’m there. If you need a shoulder to cry on, I’m there with Kleenex.

But I don’t like asking for help. I can do it. I’m the helper not the helpee.

But lately, I’ve needed to admit I’m weak. I need to admit that I can’t do it. I need to admit it all.

This morning, I woke up with this old spiritual stuck in my head. It goes something like this:

Not my brother nor my sister, but it’s me, O Lord, standing in the need of prayer. It’s me, it’s me, O Lord, standing in the need of prayer.

I gotta remember that. As I’m going through PT, it’s me, it’s me, O Lord, standing in the need of PT.

So, prayers please as I go through PT for me knee. I’m weak. I can’t do it on my own.

Where do you need to admit that you’re in need of help, in need of prayer?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

