PT

So, I’m supposed to start up on Physical Therapy today. A bit nervous to say the least. Okay, a bit more nervous than I want to admit, I’ll put it that way. Last time I did PT nothing really worked nor helped. Instead, it hurt more. And then I had to get an MRI on my knee. Of course, it was the MRI that showed how my knee was actually broken and my tendon that connects my calf to my leg was torn. So it was good that it hurt but it still hurt a bit more anyway.

I’m also a bit afraid of what they’ll find. I’m a bit afraid that they will find something else or that it still won’t help and I’m back getting an MRI again.

Now that I’ve said all that, I can just hear someone form my congregation saying my very words back to me “deal with it” “cowboy up”. Yes, I’ve actually used those in sermons.

Now, the PT has me a bit worried. I know it’s needed but at the same time it’s not looking forward to the pain I’m going to go through.

I understand that pain is needed. I understand that the pain is telling me that my body is at work fixing, repairing and protecting my body. It still hurts.

What gives me some comfort are the words painted along the ceiling at the Physical Therapy room. It’s painted high so that I can see them and be encouraged.

I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

I can do this. Bring it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

