Bad Land Rest 3

20111004-134549.jpg

No trip to the Bad Lands would be complete without a stop at Wall Drug. It’s totally cheesetastic but I love it. And their pumpkin pie ice cream. Uh, yum.

Okay, I will admit it, I’m not counting points right now. It’s not that I’m off the wagon with Weight Watchers but like no 3G for updating the points on my app.

In my previous post, I talked about my hike into the backcountry. I took the Castle trail and was annoyed it wasn’t marked very well nor kept up all to well. I had a blast jumping from rock formation to rock formation. I’m realizing now I’m not as young as I used to be. My knee kinda hurts from a couple of jumps. Yet it was all worth it as I climbed a rock formation and just sat in the silence. I prayed there. A deep prayer for the filling of the Holy Spirit in my life.

I headed back following the dry stream bed I had walked along out that way.

An hour and a half after I left, I found my way to the start of the trail. As I looked at the map I realized I had gone to the right. The Castle trail was on my left.

Thank you God for using my wrong turn to spend time with you

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Land Rest 3

  1. Jeff says:

    Yeah that castle trail is something. Reminded me of Indiana Jones.

  2. Jeff says:

    Remember that “Leap of faith” from “Last Crusade”?

Leave a Reply

